Welcome to the Counseling Office!

The Counseling Office is open for all students and their families from 7:55 am to 4:25 pm. 

The mission of the Counseling Office is to promote student development and encourage personal/social and career development by working collaboratively with students, families, staff, and the community.  Our counselors provide academic, socio-personal, and career/college support services to all students.  We understand that all students need help along the way and we feel that the earlier we provide that help, the faster students get back on the right track.  Below you will find the names and contact information of our counseling team, a listing of the major initiatives we will undertake, and some additional resources.

Remote Learning Crisis Grievance Intervention Plan

Calendar of Major Initiatives

September

  • Program Changes
  • Pupil Path
  • Introduction to School Rules
  • Meet your counselor

February

  • Marking Period 3  - Failure Follow up
  • How To Write a Professional Email
  • Have you applied to CUNY check in

October

  • Official Class and Grade level updates
  • College Fair
  • College Information Night
  • Open House for prospective students
  • Summer Search recruitment (sophomores)

March

  • Summer Work Programs
  • Working papers
  • Career Day!
  • PSAT/SAT information
  • PSAT/SAT administration

November

  • Annual Transcript Review
  • Respect For All Review
  • College Application and FAFSA seminars

April

  • Respect for All Campaign
  • Marking Period 4 - Failure Follow up

December

  • Marking period 2 - Failure Follow up
  • January Regents Registration

May

  • Transfer school/alternative options
  • Marking period 5 - Failure Follow up

January

  • College Application and FAFSA seminars

June

  • Graduation
  • Summer School registration

Our Team

Dr. Michael Koumoullos

Assistant Principal

Room  135

8:45 am to 4:45 pm

mkoumou@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1371

Ms. Giselle Diaz 

Counselor - Students entering 2018 and 2022

Room  135

8:25 am to 3:35 pm

 gdiaz23@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1357

hablo espanol

Ms. Soraya DiGiorgio

Counselor - College and Career Planning

Room  230

7:50 am to 3:00 pm 

scuervo@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.2301 

hablo espanol

Ms. Kerry Donohue

Counselor - Students entering 2021

Room  135

7:50 am to 3:00 pm

kdonohue2@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1353 

Ms. Wendy Gutierrez

Counselor - Students entering 2020

Room  135

7:50 am to 3:00 pm

 wgutierrez4@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1355

hablo espanol

Ms. Jamala Ojong

Counselor - Students entering 2019

Room  135

 8:25 am to 3:35 pm

jojong@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1358 

Mr. Jim Foran

SPARK Counselor

Room 341

 9:00 am to 4:30 pm

jforan@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.3411 

Ms. Israa Abdelrahman

Parent Coordinator- Language Access

 Room  135 8:30 am - 4:00 pm 

iabdelrahman@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext. 1352 

 

Ms. Gina Toto

Counseling Secretary

Room  135

8:00 am to 3:20 pm 

gtoto@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext.1351 

Mr. Esteban Toyos

Attendance Liaison (Late notes, attendance  and working papers)

Room  130

 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

etoyos@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext. 1302  

 

Ms. Noemi Rodriguez

Pupil Personnel Secretary (transcripts)

Room  130

 9:15 am to 4:35 pm

nrodriguez56@schools.nyc.gov

718-361-2032 ext. 1303 

hablo espanol

Ms. Andrea Haloulos

Attendance Coordinator

Room 130

6:10 am to 1:00 pm

ahaloulos@schools.nyc.gov